It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 9:25 pm


All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Training camps
PostPosted: Sun Mar 28, 2010 11:15 am 

Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 12:17 am
Posts: 4
In the current version you were able to change a players position on the training camp screen. The new version does not seem to allow this. It would be nice to have that option. Only found one small error so far. South Dakota is mispelled as South Dakata. Looking forward to the release.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Training camps
PostPosted: Sun Mar 28, 2010 11:21 am 
Moderator

Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 5:43 pm
Posts: 1756
kasparov wrote:
In the current version you were able to change a players position on the training camp screen. The new version does not seem to allow this. It would be nice to have that option. Only found one small error so far. South Dakota is mispelled as South Dakata. Looking forward to the release.


The way the players are viewed has changed from FBCB.

If your looking at John Doe and he is listed at the Center position and you feel his ratings are more suited to play at the SF position. If he logs more mins at the SF position in game then he will then be listed at SF position rather than the Center position.

Its relative to where he plays vs having a set defined position.

Does that make sense?


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Training camps
PostPosted: Sun Mar 28, 2010 11:27 am 

Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 12:17 am
Posts: 4
Yes it does, thanks for quick reply. I noticed that after looking at some box scores.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Training camps
PostPosted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 7:05 am 
Bench Warmer

Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 7:25 am
Posts: 50
What about a back up position. My Center should also play PF (many do); can I add a back up position?


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Training camps
PostPosted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 7:31 am 
Moderator

Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 5:43 pm
Posts: 1756
Wayne23 wrote:
What about a back up position. My Center should also play PF (many do); can I add a back up position?


On your depth chart (right hand side) where it says legal positions, All you need to do is click on what positions you want the guy to get playing time at, and thats where he will play.

So yep you can add back up positions


Top
Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ]  Moderators: muns, heavyreign

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net