It is currently Tue Oct 22, 2019 2:41 am


All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Yearly raise in second year
PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2014 1:25 am 
6th Man

Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2004 12:58 am
Posts: 108
I think that there's a bug here because it doesn't check raise for second year in bid.

Max yearly raise is set in 7.5, but I can enter manually any amount in the second year of contract.

Image

In the following years, it works well.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Yearly raise in second year
PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2014 7:19 am 
All-Star
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 1:15 pm
Posts: 646
Location: ABCA Bored Room
kikoursus wrote:
I think that there's a bug here because it doesn't check raise for second year in bid.

Can you explain that part better? I'm not sure I follow.

_________________
Creator of ABCA Sims

ABCA ran 8 Seasons.
RetroABCA ran 23 Seasons.
GlobalABCA ran 28 Seasons.
ABCA Legends ran 17 Seasons.
Ultimate ABCA is starting Season 5.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Yearly raise in second year
PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2014 8:52 am 
6th Man

Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2004 12:58 am
Posts: 108
jscott wrote:
kikoursus wrote:
I think that there's a bug here because it doesn't check raise for second year in bid.

Can you explain that part better? I'm not sure I follow.


My english is poor, but I will try. :lol:

If the maximum increase is 7.5%, and the first year I offer $10,000,000, maximum salary allowed for second year should be $10,750,000, but I can insert $12 M, $15 or whatever I want.

In the screenshot I have put $ 20 million.

I hope I have explained well. :?


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Yearly raise in second year
PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2014 9:10 am 

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 1:53 pm
Posts: 4
So you mean it should be grayed out and unable to modify?


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Yearly raise in second year
PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2014 10:52 am 
6th Man

Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2004 12:58 am
Posts: 108
Riverwalk wrote:
So you mean it should be grayed out and unable to modify?


No, I mean that it shouldn't be allowed to put amounts above máximum yearly raise.

If you put, FBB3 should change or notifying you.

http://www.cbafaq.com/salarycap.htm#Q55


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Yearly raise in second year
PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2014 3:32 pm 
All-Star
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 1:15 pm
Posts: 646
Location: ABCA Bored Room
Thanks for explaining. Your english is much better than my any other language.

Are you sure you don't have Bird Years on this player or cap space?

_________________
Creator of ABCA Sims

ABCA ran 8 Seasons.
RetroABCA ran 23 Seasons.
GlobalABCA ran 28 Seasons.
ABCA Legends ran 17 Seasons.
Ultimate ABCA is starting Season 5.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Yearly raise in second year
PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2014 11:16 pm 
6th Man

Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2004 12:58 am
Posts: 108
jscott wrote:
Are you sure you don't have Bird Years on this player or cap space?


There are BY and cap space, but it happens always. Also, if in league options, Max Yearly Raise is selected to 7.5%, this shouldn't happen.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Yearly raise in second year
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 7:50 am 
All-Star
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 1:15 pm
Posts: 646
Location: ABCA Bored Room
kikoursus wrote:
jscott wrote:
Are you sure you don't have Bird Years on this player or cap space?


There are BY and cap space, but it happens always. Also, if in league options, Max Yearly Raise is selected to 7.5%, this shouldn't happen.

That's what I am not clear on..

What shouldn't happen? If you have Birds all of this should be okay I think.

_________________
Creator of ABCA Sims

ABCA ran 8 Seasons.
RetroABCA ran 23 Seasons.
GlobalABCA ran 28 Seasons.
ABCA Legends ran 17 Seasons.
Ultimate ABCA is starting Season 5.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Yearly raise in second year
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 8:00 am 
6th Man

Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2004 12:58 am
Posts: 108
jscott wrote:
kikoursus wrote:
jscott wrote:
Are you sure you don't have Bird Years on this player or cap space?


There are BY and cap space, but it happens always. Also, if in league options, Max Yearly Raise is selected to 7.5%, this shouldn't happen.

That's what I am not clear on..

What shouldn't happen? If you have Birds all of this should be okay I think.


I write again the link.

http://www.cbafaq.com/salarycap.htm#Q55

What is the maximum yearly raise then?


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Yearly raise in second year
PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 3:14 pm 

Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2013 9:25 am
Posts: 23
I didn't even know you could edit the numbers once you filled the offer sheet. That's interesting.

But you're right, offering $20 MM the second year from a $10 MM base should not be possible. That's a 100% increase.

Are you actually able to submit the offer?


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Yearly raise in second year
PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 5:36 pm 
All-Star
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 1:15 pm
Posts: 646
Location: ABCA Bored Room
Yes you can submit them.

You can also do decreasing contracts the same way.

I don't think you can include player/team options on manually entered bids though.

_________________
Creator of ABCA Sims

ABCA ran 8 Seasons.
RetroABCA ran 23 Seasons.
GlobalABCA ran 28 Seasons.
ABCA Legends ran 17 Seasons.
Ultimate ABCA is starting Season 5.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Yearly raise in second year
PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2014 1:35 am 
6th Man

Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2004 12:58 am
Posts: 108
jscott wrote:
I don't think you can include player/team options on manually entered bids though.



Yes. You can do it.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Yearly raise in second year
PostPosted: Mon Jun 23, 2014 5:20 am 
All-Star
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 1:15 pm
Posts: 646
Location: ABCA Bored Room
kikoursus wrote:
jscott wrote:
I don't think you can include player/team options on manually entered bids though.



Yes. You can do it.

How?

_________________
Creator of ABCA Sims

ABCA ran 8 Seasons.
RetroABCA ran 23 Seasons.
GlobalABCA ran 28 Seasons.
ABCA Legends ran 17 Seasons.
Ultimate ABCA is starting Season 5.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Yearly raise in second year
PostPosted: Mon Jun 23, 2014 6:16 am 
6th Man

Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2004 12:58 am
Posts: 108
jscott wrote:
kikoursus wrote:
jscott wrote:
I don't think you can include player/team options on manually entered bids though.



Yes. You can do it.

How?


Selecting TO or PO in drop down box when you make your bid.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Yearly raise in second year
PostPosted: Mon Jun 23, 2014 5:14 pm 
All-Star
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 1:15 pm
Posts: 646
Location: ABCA Bored Room
But after you edit the dollar amount the option remains?

I didn't think it did. I'll hafta check that out.

_________________
Creator of ABCA Sims

ABCA ran 8 Seasons.
RetroABCA ran 23 Seasons.
GlobalABCA ran 28 Seasons.
ABCA Legends ran 17 Seasons.
Ultimate ABCA is starting Season 5.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Yearly raise in second year
PostPosted: Tue Jun 24, 2014 4:38 am 
6th Man

Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2004 12:58 am
Posts: 108
jscott wrote:
But after you edit the dollar amount the option remains?


Yes.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net