It is currently Tue Oct 22, 2019 2:03 am


All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: many coaches and owner have no name when starting a new game
PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2014 10:55 pm 
Bench Warmer

Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 8:35 pm
Posts: 34
Just started a new game with version 3.22. Most coaches have no name, as well as owners.
Hopefully will be fixed in a patch


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: many coaches and owner have no name when starting a new
PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2014 8:02 pm 
Bench Warmer

Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 8:35 pm
Posts: 34
Just wondering if this can be looked at?
Would like to make new leagues but need coaches named...let me know if u need a file.
Thanks.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: many coaches and owner have no name when starting a new
PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2014 5:17 pm 
Bench Warmer

Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 8:35 pm
Posts: 34
This is also occurring in my current game as well...when new coaches are generated, they have no name!

Is anyone else seeing this?

Can this get addressed?


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: many coaches and owner have no name when starting a new
PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2014 2:35 pm 
FBB Developer

Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2001 9:07 pm
Posts: 4027
Location: Spokane, WA
This is going to be an issue with the name files. If you make league for a new country you'll also want to include a file in the Nations folder for that country. For an example take a look at the file Canada.txt. It has these lines inside the file:

English,90
French,10

This means that 90% of names from Canada will be English and 10% will be French. The Nations folder can be found in the main folder where the game is installed. I'll also fix the loophole that causes the names to be blank when the game doesn't find a matching country file.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: many coaches and owner have no name when starting a new
PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2014 9:32 pm 
Bench Warmer

Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 8:35 pm
Posts: 34
thanks for the response.
I found out my country was named "United States" instead of "USA"
I had no idea that affected anything!
Thanks for the heads up, I am sure this should fix things.
:)


Top
Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net