It is currently Wed Sep 19, 2018 1:39 pm


All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: RunTime error 75
PostPosted: Sun May 24, 2009 7:35 am 

Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 9:03 am
Posts: 6
When ever i open my game file, it works but when i try to save it, it says "runtime error Path/Run Not Found" or sumthing like that. To make it work, i have to reinstall it every single time

Is there anyway to fix this?


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 28, 2009 12:24 pm 
Moderator

Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 5:43 pm
Posts: 1756
are you using a user created file?

MUNS


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 28, 2009 1:49 pm 

Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 9:03 am
Posts: 6
I made the file, i just got the csv from someone else and imported it.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 28, 2009 4:19 pm 
Moderator

Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 5:43 pm
Posts: 1756
skamal10 wrote:
I made the file, i just got the csv from someone else and imported it.


more than likely the file/CSV is messed up somehow which is creating the problem.

If you do a regular league without changing around files, does the game still work? Or try importing another file somewhere and see if the error still happens?

MUNS


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 3:53 pm 

Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 9:03 am
Posts: 6
whenever i open another file, when i try to save the same error happens


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 5:28 pm 
Moderator

Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 5:43 pm
Posts: 1756
skamal10 wrote:
whenever i open another file, when i try to save the same error happens


Walk me through step by step what your doing please.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2010 7:11 am 
Bench Warmer

Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 7:04 am
Posts: 29
Has there been a fix to this? Just recently started the 3 day trial, badass, but cannot save the league after playing a couple hours. ?

Also, any confirmation on the price drop? Not that it would deter me from purchasing the game, maybe a coupon for the next release for those who purchased the first edition after a certain date?

As I said, Bad Ass game, best I have found, at least to comfort level. In it's ability to be just that perfect blend to keep you glued to the screen for hours, although my GF/Ex-Wife might not appreciate it as much, lol.

My apologies, I thought this was the College Forum, oops. But the fix I found was giving write access to the directory to the correct users. Thanks.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RunTime error 75
PostPosted: Mon Mar 29, 2010 5:56 pm 
6th Man

Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2002 8:58 pm
Posts: 148
Yeah, I just installed Fastbreak basketball SE on my new computer and Im getting the same Runetime 75 error. For me the error appears when I try and exit the edit default league screen after changing a team name. Any easy fix for this?


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RunTime error 75
PostPosted: Mon Mar 29, 2010 6:54 pm 
6th Man

Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2002 8:58 pm
Posts: 148
Ok. For those of you still having problems right click on FBB.exe click properties, compatibility, privilege level. Make sure "Run this program as an administrator" is clicked.

Worked for me.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ]  Moderators: muns, heavyreign

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net